Hilanders’ Temple and King Share Player of the Year Honor

This article sponsored by Ag Realty Group LLC.

Ag Realty Group specializes in farm and ranch realty in Central and Eastern Oregon including Harney, Malheur, and Grant Counties and the Treasure Valley. Please explore our listings and call or email any questions you may have. To contact Mike at Ag Realty Group, call his cell at 541 212-3680 or via email at [email protected].

As the Burns volleyball team prepares for the trip to Springfield High School to take on Santiam Christian in quarterfinal action of the OSAA 3A state volleyball tournament on Friday, Nov. 4, the bus will include co-players of the year from the 3A Eastern Oregon League.

After a meeting of coaches on Monday, Oct. 31, Burns senior libero Macy Temple joined teammate and junior outside hitter Mackenzie King as league Co-Players of the Year. Joining her squad, Burns coach Paula Toney was chosen as Coach of the Year.

In addition to Temple and King, Burns junior setter Ashley Wright and sophomore Akylah Kaino received first team league honors. Outside hitter and junior Hailey Cleaver of Vale joined Viking senior Ali Aldred, a setter and junior Sadie Graviet, playing the middle on first team. Nyssa added outside hitter and junior Morgan Johns to complete the listing.

The Hilanders added two additional players to the listing on second team honorees (Reese Rothwell and Caitlyn Horrell) while Vale named three players to the list (Elise Seals, Wrenna Cooke, and Brogan Payne). The Bulldogs of Nyssa placed Lauren Sapp to the second league listing and Riverside came into the mix with Ka’Alienna Ben and Natalie Lomeli.

Co Player of the Year

Macy Temple (Burns)

Mackenzie King (Burns)

Coach of the Year

Paula Toney (Burns)

First Team

Macy Temple (Burns)

Mackenzie King (Burns)

Ashley Wright (Burns)

Akylah Kaino (Burns)

Hailey Cleaver (Vale)

Ali Aldred (Vale)

Sadie Graviet (Vale)

Morgan Johns (Nyssa)

Second Team

Reese Rothwell (Burns)

Caitlyn Horrell (Burns)

Elise Seals (Vale)

Wrenna Cooke(Vale)

Brogan Payne (Vale)

Lauren Sapp (Nyssa)

Ka’Alienna Ben (Riverside)

Natalie Lomeli (Riverside)

Honorable Mention

Mischa Hill (Umatilla)

Piper Dillay (Umatilla)

Elizabeth Hartley (Umatilla)

Avery Gutierriez (Umatilla)

Lainie Ellis (McLoughlin)

Miley Rhoads (McLoughlin)

Kirstyn Smith (Riverside)

Belle Wagstaff (Nyssa)

Gracie Johnson (Nyssa)

Ambrie Draper (Nyssa)

London Hartley (Nyssa)

Kinsey Meisinger (Vale)

Makayla Cooper (Vale)

Klaire Theall (Burns)

Lacie Tiller (Burns)

Before you go! If you would like to support continuing and expanded high school sports coverage in eastern Oregon for as little as $1 a month click below! Thank you!