Home 3A-6 Eastern Oregon Nyssa Bulldogs

Nyssa Bulldogs

Vale, Nyssa and La Pine Boys Named to All-State Team

VALE – The announcement took some time, but the selections for the 3A All-State teams have finally arrived. For eastern Oregon, two Vale players, one Nyssa player and one La Pine player made the...

Photo Gallery – Nyssa Volleyball Camp

Current and future Bulldog volleyball players spent part of their summer break in the Nyssa gym during a two-day camp

Eastern Oregon League Names All League Girls Team

VALE – Even with a shortened season, the Eastern Oregon League coaches came together to name the selections to the girls’ all league team. Hilanders’ senior and Boise State bound Allie Hueckman received the...

Olympic Dream Ripped From Nyssa Grad

NYSSA – Like many young athletes, Taylor Talbot dreamed of competing in the Olympics since an early age. She trained, she listened to coaches, and she started running competitively at an early age. At age two, Taylor’s...

Photo Gallery – MacHI v Nyssa – Girls Basketball – John Braese


Nyssa Girls Ruin MacHi’s Unbeaten Season

NYSSA – Walking into the Nyssa High School gym, the McLoughlin girls’ basketball team had a perfect season with a 7-0 record. Getting back on the bus for the trip home, the Pioneers were 7-1 after falling...

Results for Thursday, June 17

Girls Basketball Grant Union at Irrigon-canceled Baker 50, Vale 16 Powder Valley 39, Joseph 36 Boys Basketball Grant Union at Irrigon-canceled

Former Nyssa Player Signs Contract

NYSSA – Former Nyssa Bulldog John Bates has inked a deal with the Washington Football Team according to spotrac.com. Bates was drafted by Washington May 1 and came to an agreement with the team...

Area Teams Meet On the Mats In Nyssa

NYSSA – Teams from Baker, Burns, Ontario and Vale met in Nyssa in a chance for the athletes to get on the mats and get some matches in during this short season on Wednesday, June 9.

Schedule for Thursday, June 17

Wrestling Burns, Riverside, La Pine at Special District 1 Meet in La Pine, 11 am Baker/Powder Valley, La Grande, Ontario at Special District 4 Meet in Gladstone Girls...


Watch: Crane’s Chase Joyce hits buzzer beater in OT for win

Crane and Adrian were tied in overtime last Friday night when Chase Joyce from Crane hit a nearly 3/4 court bucket at...

Football honors run in genes




Cross Country