State Champion Tigers Dominate All-League Honors

This article brought to you by Four Rivers Vet Clinic.

We are a professional animal Veterinary Clinic offering medical and surgical care for small animals. Four Rivers has been operating in Ontario, Oregon since 1999, with an emphasis on preventative care and client education. We emphasize preventive medicine, wellness care, geriatric care, and dental care for our patients.

We’re committed to giving your pets extraordinary care whenever and wherever they need it. Partner with one of our veterinarians today to begin proactively monitoring the health and wellness of the pets you love. Give us a call at 541-889-7776.

John L. Braese

Fresh from a state championship, the accolades continue for the Ontario Tigers boys’ soccer team as the 4A Greater Oregon League announced all-league honors.

After voting by the league coaches, two Tigers shared the Player of the Year award. Ontario seniors Jamis Gonzalez and Jaaziel Chavez will together graduate with a state trophy and a shared award.

Ontario coach Daniel Dominguez was chosen by his counterparts as coach of the year.

Ontario saw eight players make the listing for all-league. Both the Baker Bulldogs and La Grande Tigers named six players to the listing while the Pendleton Buckaroos also had six players voted on the list by the league coaches.

Graduation will take a hit on the league as 14 players named to the listing are seniors. Nine juniors will return to the field next year as seniors while the voting included one sophomore and one freshman. 

Co-Players of the Year

Jamis Gonzalez (Ontario)

Jaaziel Chavez (Ontario)

Coach of the Year

Daniel Dominguez (Ontario)

First Team

Goalie Martin Benites (Ontario)

Jaaziel Chavez (Ontario)

Jamis Gonzalez (Ontario)

Pedro Aviles (Ontario)

Giacomo Rigueiro (Baker)

Diego Quintela (Baker)

Hugo Mendoza (Ontario)

Efrain Juarez (Ontario)

Owen Rinker (La Grande)

Brayden Sudbrock (La Grande)

Renne Ortega (Pendleton)

Second Team

Goalie Noah Lien (Baker)

Goalie Manuel Lopez (Pendleton)

Owen Clark (Pendleton)

Jayden Garcia (Ontario)

Aldo Duran (Baker)

Simon Garwood (La Grande)

Simon Johnson (Pendleton)

Parker Feller (Pendleton)

Thomas Conklin (La Grande)

Marcos Bauer (Ontario)

Gage Matheson (La Grande)

Andre Lopez (Pendleton)

Owen Seaquist (La Grande)

Jayden Yencopal (Baker)

Austin Hayes (Baker)

Before you go! If you would like to support continuing and expanded high school sports coverage in eastern Oregon for as little as $1 a month click below! Thank you!