Regional Wrestlers Gather At Best Of The Northwest (Full Eastern Oregon Results)

This article sponsored by Ag Realty Group LLC.

Ag Realty Group specializes in farm and ranch realty in Central and Eastern Oregon including Harney, Malheur, and Grant Counties and the Treasure Valley. Please explore our listings and call or email any questions you may have. To contact Mike at Ag Realty Group, call his cell at 541 212-3680 or via email at [email protected].

John L. Braese

LA GRANDE – The high school wrestling season did not end with the snowy state tournament in Portland. On Saturday, March 11, many of the top wrestlers from around the region gathered on the mats of Eastern Oregon University for the Best Of The Northwest tournament with eastern Oregon grapplers well represented at the top spots.

With only three wrestlers in attendance but with all three taking home first place finishes, the La Grande girls finished up a successful weekend of wrestling. Kierstyn Azure dominated the 100-pound division while Lyndie Isaacson walked away with the title at 110 pounds. Rounding out the first place finishes was Paige Allen wrestling in the 135-pound class.

Vale had similar success with two wrestlers and two titles. Jessica Williams swept the 140-pound division and not to be outdone, Ava Collins grabbed the title at 145 pounds.

Hermiston ended the day with two champions as Laura Meyers grabbed the crown at 155 pounds and Lindsey Perkins did the same at 235 pounds.

Baker/Powder Valley picked up a championship courtesy of Oakley Anderson wrestling at 170 pounds.

The 190-pound division was dominated by Grant Union’s Mallory Lusco.

On the boys’ side, La Pine’s Dylan Clark grabbed first place at 120 pounds. Clark’s teammate, Dylan Kerr also went home with a first place showing, his coming in the 220-pound class.

At 160 pounds, Crane’s Jake Doman was the top wrestler for the tournament.


Girls 100: First Place – Kierstyn Azure (La Grande). Third Place – Ayden Foreman (Hermiston). Fourth Place – Lily Foreman (Hermiston).

Girls 110: First Place – Lyndie Isaacson (La Grande). Sixth Place – Zoey Beam (Grant Union).

Girls 115: Second Place – Evelyn Pacheco Alvarado (Hermiston).

Girls 125: Fifth Place – Crystal Gutierrez (Hermiston).

Girls 135: First Place – Paige Allen (La Grande). Third place – Elena Flores (Hermiston).

Girls 140: First Place – Jessica Williams (Vale).

Girls 145: First Place – Ava Collins (Vale).

Girls 155: First Place – Laura Meyers (Hermiston). Second Place – Marli Lind (Baker/Powder Valley). Third Place – Meadoh Waldrop (Baker/Powder Valley).

Girls 170: First Place – Oakley Anderson (Baker/Powder Valley). Second Place – Lucy Camacho (Imbler).

Girls 190: First Place – Mallory Lusco (Grant Union). Second Place – Gracie Baker (Crane). Fifth Place – Madison Meyer (Baker/Powder Valley).

Girls 235: First Place – Lindsey Perkins (Hermiston).


Boys 113: Third Place – Luis Rosales (Baker/Powder Valley). Fourth Place – Marcus Chamberlain (Baker/Powder Valley).

Boys 120: First Place – Dylan Clark (La Pine). Fourth Place – Joey Duncan (Baker/Powder Valley).

Boys 126: Sixth Place – Owen McLouth (Pendleton).

Boys 132: Sixth Place – Adrian Prado (Nyssa).

Boys 138: Third Place – Daniel Maldonado (Baker/Powder Valley). Fifth Place – Devon Kerr (La Pine).

Boys 145: Second Place – Riley Martin (Baker/Powder Valley).

Boys 160: First Place – Jake Doman (Crane). Sixth Place – Eli Maley (Crane).

Boys 170: Third Place – Javier Garcia. Fourth Place – Joseph Gutierrez (Hermiston).

Boys 220: First Place – Dylan Kerr (La Pine).   

Before you go! If you would like to support continuing and expanded high school sports coverage in eastern Oregon for as little as $1 a month click below! Thank you!