Pioneers Grab Player And Coach Of Year Boys Soccer Awards

This article brought to you by Malheur Realty (541) 889-5800.

McLoughlin’s Angel Castillo was recently named the Greater Oregon League boys soccer Player of the Year while his coach, Jose Garcia, picked up Coach of the Year honors.

Greater Oregon League First Team

Angel Castillo (McLoughlin)

Daniel Flores (McLoughlin)

Jamis Gonzalez (Ontario)

Jarom Huntsman (La Grande)

Jaime Gonzalez Jr (Ontario)

Almikar Garcia (McLoughlin)

Sean Molina (McLoughlin)

Hugo Mendoza (Ontario)

Lamar Langidrik (La Grande)

Owen Rinker (La Grande)

Jaaziel Chavez (Ontario)

Romario Garcia (McLoughlin)

Silas Carter (GK)  (Baker)

Greater Oregon League Second Team

Carter Perry (La Grande)

Jesus Hernandez (Ontario)

Brady Hutchins (La Grande)

Diego Quintela (Baker)

Aldo Duran (Baker)

Leonardo Rodriguez (McLoughlin)

Wyatt Hawkins (Baker)

Jose Gomez (McLoughlin)

Brayden Sudbrock (La Grande)

Pedro Aviles (Ontario)

Gage Mathson (La Grande)

Zack Morrison (Baker)

Danny Gonzalez (GK)  (McLoughlin)

Before you go! If you would like to support continuing and expanded high school sports coverage in eastern Oregon for as little as $1 a month click below! Thank you!