Old Oregon Honors All League Players

Eastern Oregon’s leading office equipment supplier. Fast reliable service, and we offer the industries leading brand of office equipment Kyocera. Don’t put up with old outdated copiers or printers that are slowing your office output, give us a call today and see how we can help your office run more efficiently! 541-663-0725.
Located at 1904 Adams Avenue in La Grande.

John L. Braese

The 1A Old Oregon League released their honorees for the recent basketball season. Reader should note that due to the size of the league, the Old Oregon is divided into two divisions, the Meacham Division and the Ladd Division.

Meacham has named Nixyaawii’s Baron Moses as Player of the Year for the boys and Union’ Kaelyn Shoemaker as Player of the Year for the girls.

Ladd has chosen Union’s Justin Frost as Player of the Year for the boys and Powder Valley’s Jodi Bingham as the girl’s Player of the Year.

EOS congratulates each and every player named below.

Meacham Division Boys

Player of the Year – Baron Moses (Nixyaawii)

First Team

Tee Ledbetter (Union)

Dominic Curiel (Echo)

Symon Picard (Nixyaawii)

Chase Koshinsky (Union)

Rylen Bronson (Nixyaawii)

Second Team

Chase Corwin (Pilot Rock)

Trae Frank (Union)

Jack Sperr (Echo)

Evan Cloutier (Union)

James Cupp (Elgin)

Meacham Division Girls

Player of the Year – Kaelyn Shoemaker (Union)

First Team

Mayela De La Fuente (Echo)

Ella Stewart (Nixyaawii)

Nevaeh Thew (Echo)

Lydia Hasbell (Elgin)

Kenzie Hendrix (Echo)

2nd team

Sawyer Shoemaker (Union)

Jayda Blackburn (Union)

Paige Moffit (Pilot Rock)

Amariana Willingham (Nixyaawii)

Saige Jensen (Griswold)

Ladd Division Boys

Player of the Year – Justin Frost (Union)

First Team

Wyatt Burgess (Cove)

Jake Bingaman (Imbler)

Micah Jayne (Cove)

Kane Johnson (Joseph)

Henry Treat (Imbler)

Second Team

Gabe Nobles (Wallowa)

Hunter Bingham (Powder Valley)

Maverick Tidwell-Stone (Cove)

Wyatt Burns (Imbler)

Isaac Barnum (Wallowa)

Ladd Division Girls

Co-Players of the Year – Jodi Bingham (Powder Valley), Rachael Stirewalt (Imbler)

First Team

Kellee Dixon (Powder Valley)

Paiten Braseth (Imbler)

Aimee Meyers (Joseph)

Sophie Moeller (Wallowa)

Zoe Hermens (Wallowa)

Second Team

Ayla Bingham (Powder Valley)

Jayda Cant (Imbler)

Caleigh Johnson (Joseph)

Jacey Anderson (Powder Valley)

Abby Straight (Wallowa)