MVP Lambert Leads GOL All League Selections

This article brought to you by Four Rivers Vet Clinic.

We are a professional animal Veterinary Clinic offering medical and surgical care for small animals. Four Rivers has been operating in Ontario, Oregon since 1999, with an emphasis on preventative care and client education. We emphasize preventive medicine, wellness care, geriatric care, and dental care for our patients.

We’re committed to giving your pets extraordinary care whenever and wherever they need it. Partner with one of our veterinarians today to begin proactively monitoring the health and wellness of the pets you love. Give us a call at 541-889-7776.

John L. Braese

After taking the 4A Greater Oregon League title and playing to a second place showing in the 4A championship game, the Pendleton Buckaroos also saw senior Payton Lambert pick up the MVP honor as voted on by the league’s coaches.

The Buckaroos named nine players to the all-league selections including seven players named to first team. The league runner-up, the La Grande Tigers, saw seven players making the list and Baker placed six ball players named to all league. Ontario’s Palo Banuelos was the lone other Tiger.

Lambert joins a host of other seniors from Pendleton on the listing including Jack Lieuallen, Andrew Demianew, Keer Breshears, Dylan Gomez, Chas Corbett and Clayson Cooley. For the Buckaroos, only Evan Lehnert returns next season.

La Grande will suffer the losses of Jace Schow, Logan Williams, Cole Shafer, Jarett Armstrong, Sam Tsiatsos, and Noah Mcllmoil on a senior heavy squad. Carter Peasley will be back as a senior next year.

Kai Ogan and Thomas Smithson are the two seniors departing from Baker off a young team returning a host of players next season.    

Most Valuable Player – Payton Lambert (Pendleton)

First Team Pitchers – Jace Schow (La Grande), Jack Lieuallen (Pendleton)

First Team Catcher – Jaxon Logsdon (Baker)

First Team Infielders – Logan Williams (La Grande), Andrew Demianew (Pendleton), Keefer Breshears (Pendleton)

First Team First Base – Dylan Gomez (Pendleton)

First Team Outfielders – Cole Shafer (La Grande), Chas Corbett (Pendleton), Jarett Armstrong (La Grande)

First Team Utility – Sam Tsiatsos (La Grande), Clayson Cooley (Pendleton)

Second Team Pitchers – Luke Bensching (Pendleton), Evan Lehnert (Pendleton)

Second Team Catcher – Noah Mcllmoil (La Grande)

Second Team Infielder – Aldo Duran (Baker)

Second Team First Base – Kai Ogan (Baker)

Second Team Outfield – Cole Richards (Baker), Sage Joseph (Baker), Palo Banuelos (Ontario)

Second Team Utility – Thomas Smithson (Baker), Carter Peasley (La Grande)

Before you go! If you would like to support continuing and expanded high school sports coverage in eastern Oregon for as little as $1 a month click below! Thank you!