MacHi Boys Grab Team Win At Riverside Invitational (Full Results)

Bentz Insurance provides premier coverage for farm, ranch, business, home, and auto.

Serving clients throughout the western Treasure Valley including Ontario, Burns, Vale, Nyssa, Jordan Valley, Baker, John Day, as well as western Idaho. Give us a call at 541-473-4210

RIVERSIDE – The McLoughlin boys’ cross country put up 20 points to grab the team title at the running of the Riverside Invitational on Wednesday, Sept. 28. Umatilla placed second and although a number of other teams were present, these were the lone two teams qualifying for team points.

The Vikings did see sophomore Tanner Prindle grab the individual title, crossing the line in 19 minutes, 46.5 seconds to take first place. Host Riverside freshman Ethan Beaty placed second and the first Pioneer across the line was junior Seth Huxel in fourth.

Pilot Rock’s top placement was sophomore Carter Ford in seventh and Imbler had freshman Tobin Twiliger placed 12th.

No girls’ team qualified for a team score. The race winner was Umatilla senior Daccelo Gonzalez with a time of 25:09.7 followed by Riverside’s Caelyn Pullen in second. Pilot Rock junior Paige Moffit was third followed by teammate McKenna Bray. Imbler barely missed the top five as sophomore Helen Gordon raced sixth. MacHi’s top placement went to freshman Leslie Tapia in 10th. is again standing out from other media sources by listing all the runners from eastern Oregon schools in the cross-country competitions. First or 41st, all these runners made it to the finish line. There is only a single runner with the best time, but there are many more stories worth mentioning afterwards.

Boys results

Team scores: 1. McLoughlin, 20. 2. Umatilla, 43.

Individual results: 1. Tanner Prindle (Umatilla), 19:46.5. 2. Ethan Beaty (Riverside), 20:44.3. 4. Derek Antonson (McLoughlin), 21:12.1. 5. Raj Singh (McLoughlin), 21:18.7. 7. Carter Ford (Pilot Rock), 21:33.9. 8. Marcos Hernandez (McLoughlin), 22:01.1. 10. Michael Harris (Riverside), 22:06.4. 12. Tobin Twiliger (Imbler), 22:27.0. 13. Ben Juan-Flores (McLoughlin), 22:42.9. 14. Wyce Hatcher (Imbler), 23:39.7. 15. Keagan Warne (McLoughlin), 23:50.9. 16. Lewis Hansen (Pilot Rock), 24:10.6. 17. Declan Guguire (McLoughlin), 24:14.7. 18. Zak Lamb (McLoughlin), 24:46.7. 19. Eli Clark-Pierce (Imbler), 24:47.8. 20. Devon Wiltberger (Riverside), 24:55.8. 21. Bryson Baleztena (Pilot Rock), 25:03.4. 22. Cooper Funderburk (Umatilla), 25:03.6. 23. Vicente Campos (Umatilla), 25:04.1. 24. Angel Quiroga-Vazquez (Umatilla), 25:13.9. 25. Alexis Armenta (Umatilla), 25:16.6. 26. Ayden Hoeft (Pilot Rock), 25:36.2. 27. Ethan Nycz (Umatilla), 28:11.8. 28. Liam Early (Umatilla), 28:20.7. 29. Curtis Steele (McLoughlin), 32:43.5.

Girls Results

Individual results: 1. Dacceli Gonzalez (Umatilla), 25:09.7. 2. Caelyn Pullen (Riverside), 25:16.4. 3. Paige Moffit (Pilot Rock), 25:23.6. 4. McKenna Bray (Pilot Rock), 26:07.9. 5. Samantha Weiss (Riverside), 26:09.9. 6. Helen Gordon (Imbler), 26:10.4. 7. Eva Paulson (Imbler), 28:23.5. 8. Aunika Partlow (Riverside), 28:41.1. 10. Leslie Tapia (McLoughlin), 30:00.5. 11. Tiania Ralston (Umatilla), 30:17.0. 12. Emma Gomez (McLoughlin), 30:35.5. 13. Cassidy Ritter (Imbler), 30:53.9. 14. Nayeli Abrego (McLoughlin), 32:28.9.


Before you go! If you would like to support continuing and expanded high school sports coverage in eastern Oregon for as little as $1 a month click below! Thank you!