Lopes’ Jace Martin Player of the Year (Full List Of Honors)

This article brought to you by Martin and Martin Builders Inc.

Martin and Martin Builders are located in Adrian, Oregon. We live, play, and work in this community. Proud of our school, proud of our kids and, grand kids.  We have always felt fortunate to live in this community.  We call it home.

Martin and Martin Builders specializes in commercial, ag, and industrial buildings with wood frame and all steel. Licensed in both Oregon and Idaho and trusted for over 40 years with projects big and small.

Give them a call at 208-573-0614 or 208-573-5929.

John L. Braese

Adrian senior Jace Martin ends his high school career with the Player of the Year honor after voting by the 1A Special District 2 coaches was tallied recently.

Martin picked up first team honors as a running back, linebacker, kick returner and punter and was named second team as a kicker.

In total, Adrian named 10 players on the honors including first team, second team and honorable mentions. Six Mustangs of Crane find their names on the list and the Cove Leopards also name six players to all-district honors.

Elgin names five players to the listing and the Bobcats of Union have four players on the list. Imbler placed five names on the listing.

Easternoregonsports.com congratulate all the teams and players on a great year.

Player of the Year

Jace Martin (Adrian)


Patrick Frisch (Cove) – First Team

Jared Zander (Crane) – Second Team

Jace Bateman (Adrian) – Honorable Mention

Running Back

Jace Martin (Adrian) – First Team

Joe Lathrop (Elgin) – First Team

Carter Nichols (Crane) – First Team

David Creech (Cove) – Second Team

Kelton Dunten (Crane) – Second Team

Dallin Rasmussen (Imbler) – Honorable Mention


Trae Frank (Union) – First Team

Jake Doman (Crane) – First Team

Robert Garza (Adrian) – Second Team

Wyatt Burgess (Crane) – Second Team

Bo Ledbetter (Union) – Honorable Mention


Chase Andrade (Adrian) – First Team

Pauly Reed (Union) – First Team

Justin Frost (Imbler) – Second Team

Shawn Peden (Elgin) – Second Team


Brock Bertalotto (Adrian) – First Team

Nick Baxter (Union) – Second Team

Maverick Tidwell-Stone (Cove) – Second Team


Jace Martin (Adrian) – First Team

Joe Lathrop (Elgin) – First Team

Rance Jordan (Adrian) – First Team

David Creech (Cove) – Second Team

Bo Ledbetter (Union) – Second Team

Kelton Dunten (Crane) – Honorable Mention

Peyden Bowles (Imbler) – Honorable Mention

Defensive Backs

Ty McLaughlin (Elgin) – First Team

Trevor Treat (Imbler) – First Team

Nolan Needham (Cove) – Second Team

Colten Bayes (Adrian) – Second Team

Kelton Shoemaker (Union) – Honorable Mention

Defensive Ends

Jake Doman (Crane) – First Team

Octavio Bautista (Adrian) – First Team

Patrick Frisch (Cove) – Second Team

Edgar Amaral (Adrian) – Second Team

Cody Siegner (Crane) – Honorable Mention

Defensive Line

Bruce Morehead (Elgin) – First Team

Chase Andrade (Adrian) – First Team

Justin Frost (Imbler) – Second Team

Sam Baxter (Union) – Second Team

Ashton Jephson (Adrian) – Honorable Mention

Kick Returners

Jace Martin (Adrian) – First Team

Joe Lathrop (Elgin) – Second Team

Carter Nichols (Crane) – Honorable Mention


Jace Martin (Adrian) – First Team

Bo Ledbetter (Union) – Second Team

Wyatt Volleman (Elgin) – Honorable Mention


Jake Doman (Crane) – First Team

Jace Martin (Adrian) – Second Team

Patrick Frisch (Cove) – Honorable Mention

Before you go! If you would like to support continuing and expanded high school sports coverage in eastern Oregon for as little as $1 a month click below! Thank you!