La Pine Runner Up At Central Oregon Tournament

SISTERS – The La Pine boys wrestling team finished ahead of the rest of the field with the exception of Mountain View, competing at the Central Oregon Official’s Tournament on Saturday, Dec. 4 in Sisters.

Led by Championships by Tyson Flack, Dylan Mann, Garrett Forbes and Dylan Hankey, La Pine ended the day with 170 points while Mountain View put up 193.5 points.

The Hilanders from Burns wrapped up the tournament in eighth place and the MacHi Pioneers placed 11th in the 16-team field. The 1A Crane Mustangs placed 12th.

Team scores: 1. Mt View, 193.5. 2. La Pine, 170.0. 3. Henley, 95.0. 4. Culver, 92.5. 5. Ridgeview, 91.0. 6. Crook County, 79.5. 7. Bend, 71.0. 8. Burns, 71.0. 9. South Albany, 68.0. 10. Sisters, 57.5. 11. McLoughlin, 40.0. 12. Crane, 36.0. 13. Madras, 26.0. 14. Summit, 15.0. 15. Caldera, 0.0. 16. North Lake, 0.0.

Final Results

106: 1st Place Match; Tyson Flack (La Pine) defeated Duke Wentzel (Crook County) by fall, 0:46. 3rd Place Match; Ryan Glascock (Burns) defeated Braden Overbay (Ridgeview) by technical fall, 18-3.

113: 1st Place Match; Mason Lacey (Crook County) defeated Riley Flack (La Pine) by fall, 0:56.

120: 1st Place Match; Dylan Clark (Henley) defeated Landyn Philpott (La Pine) by major decision, 14-2. 3rd Place Match; Kale Cornell (Burns) defeated Debren Sanabria (Culver) by fall, 2:52.

126: 3rd Place Match; John Otley (Crane) defeated Riley Ore (Henley) by fall, 3:38.

132: 1st Place Match; Andrew Worthington (Mt View) defeated Oliver Barnes (Burns) by fall, 6:00.

138: 1st Place Match; Drew Jones (Mt View) defeated Devon Kerr (La Pine) by fall, 3:00.

145: 1st Place Match; Dylan Mann (La Pine) defeated Ross McKinney (Crook County) by fall, 1:09.

152: 3rd Place Match; Kevin Peasley (Burns) defeated Nathan Jones (Mt View) by fall, 4:56.

160: 1st Place Match; Garrett Forbes (La Pine) defeated Kaden Lorimor (La Pine) by decision, 7-1.

170: 3rd Place Match; Brady David (Madras) defeated Jake Doman (Crane) by fall, 3:14.

182: 1st Place Match; Dylan Hankey (La Pine) defeated Justin Reason (Ridgeview) by fall, 1:19.

195: Round 1; Gunnar McBean (McLoughlin) defeated Tyler Ringering (Mt View) by fall, 4:53. Round 2; Alex Garcia-Ortega (Mt View) defeated Gunnar McBean (McLoughlin) by fall, 4:09. Round 3; Gunnar McBean (McLoughlin) defeated Preston Duke (Crook County) by fall, 0:58.

220: 1st Place Match; Joseph Martin (Ridgeview) defeated Tanner Wells (McLoughlin) by fall, 2:27.

285: 3rd Place Match; Matthew Cobb (South Albany) defeated Kadin Yeager (La Pine) by fall, 0:53.