Hilanders Lead All League Softball Selections (Full Listing)

This article sponsored by Ag Realty Group LLC.

Ag Realty Group specializes in farm and ranch realty in Central and Eastern Oregon including Harney, Malheur, and Grant Counties and the Treasure Valley. Please explore our listings and call or email any questions you may have. To contact Mike at Ag Realty Group, call his cell at 541 212-3680 or via email at [email protected].

John L. Braese

The Burns softball team stands undefeated for almost two years and takes the field for a second straight state title on the day this article is published. Suffice to say, one or two Hilanders show up on the 3A Special District 4 all league selections.

Merissa Medley graduates as Player of the Year for the district and other district teams are marking their calendars Ayla Davies, Pitcher of the Year, still has an additional year of softball remaining.

Robert Medley was voted by the district’s coaches as Coach of the Year.

The Hilanders placed a total of eight players on the list of honors. District runner-up, the Outlaws of Enterprise/Joseph/Wallowa, saw seven players named to the list. Vale named 10 players and Umatilla picked up eight honors. The Pioneers of MacHi found three players named and Riverside named five Pirates to honors. Five Nyssa Bulldogs were chosen for all league placement.

Player of the Year – Merissa Medley (Burns)

Pitcher of the Year – Ayla Davies (Burns)

Coach of the Year – Robert Medley (Burns

First Team Pitchers – Ayla Davies (Burns), Aimee Meyers (Enterprise/Joseph/Wallowa)

First Team Catcher – Merissa Medley (Burns)

First Team Infield – Sophie Moeller (Enterprise/Joseph/Wallowa), Maddisyn Rico (Umatilla), Kesley Stepleton (Vale), Lacie Tiller (Burns), Ashley Wright (Burns)

First Team Outfield – Kacie Jacobs (Vale), Alex Rowley (Enterprise/Joseph/Wallowa), Gracie Mello (Burns)

First Team First Base – Abby Straight (Enterprise/Joseph/Wallowa)

First Team Utility – Cooper Nave (Enterprise/Joseph/Wallowa)

Second Team Pitcher – Piper Dilley (Umatilla), Payton Perry (Vale)

Second Team Catcher – Jessica Williams (Vale)

Second Team Infield – Peton Bates (Vale), Taylor Cassity (Nyssa), Addy Leonetti (McLoughlin), Jaily Rodriguez (Umatilla), Mattie Woodbury (Burns)

Second Team Outfield – Meeka Holmes (Umatilla), Halie Orcutt (Riverside), Macy Temple (Burns)

Second Team First Base – Mackenzie King (Burns), Brogan Payne (Vale)

Second Team Utility – Lauren Sapp (Nyssa)

Honorable Mention Pitchers – Natalie Lomeli (Riverside), Aisling Giguiere (McLoughlin)

Honorable Mention Catchers – Libby Hartley (Umatilla), Alycia VanMeter (Nyssa)

Honorable Mention Infield – Braelyn Cragun (Umatilla), Chloe Gomez (Riverside), Bahlie Morales (Vale), Clarisa Sanchez (Riverside)

Honorable Mention Outfield – Evelyne Avitia (Umatilla), Eli Jacobs (Vale), Sydney Hopkins (Enterprise/Joseph/Wallowa), Maci Marr (Enterprise/Joseph/Wallowa), Kinsey Meisinger (Vale), Abigail Schulthies (Nyssa)

Honorable Mention First Base – Kaylonni Schaefer (Umatilla), Jenny Trujillo (Nyssa)

Honorable Mention Utility – Caitlin Barnhart (McLoughlin), Shelby Elliott (Riverside), Beatrice Monreal (Umatilla), Riley Stokes (Vale)

Before you go! If you would like to support continuing and expanded high school sports coverage in eastern Oregon for as little as $1 a month click below! Thank you!