Grant Union, Stanfield Lead Blue Mountain All-Conference (Full Results)

Bentz Insurance provides premier coverage for farm, ranch, business, home, and auto.

Serving clients throughout the western Treasure Valley including Ontario, Burns, Vale, Nyssa, Jordan Valley, Baker, John Day, as well as western Idaho. Give us a call at 541-473-4210

The Grant Union and Stanfield volleyball teams know each other well after this past season. The Tigers won the first meeting of the two squads on Oct. 6. The Prospectors returned the favor on Oct. 18. Playing for the conference title, Grant Union, playing on the road in Stanfield, grabbed two victories on Oct. 20 and 22.

Now these same two teams rightfully appear numerous times as the 2A Blue Mountain Conference announced the volleyball coaches’ selections for all-conference players.

The list is filled with seven Prospectors including three names on the first team listing, Drewsey Williams, Brilynn Combs and Addy Northway. Stanfield finds five Tigers on the list including Zuri Reeser and Mazie Reeser on first team.

The TigerScots of Weston-McEwen also placed two players on first team, Lily Lindsey and Lirian Holden.

Next season should prove interesting as Lindsey is the sole senior named to first team honors.

The Irrigon Knights made the team’s first appearance on second team with Melissa Leon as does Heppner with Hallee Hisler and Morgan Cutsforth. Enterprise named two players, seniors Maci Marr and Joana Tavares, to honorable mention.

First Team

Drewsey Williams (Grant Union)

Zuri Reeser (Stanfield)

Mazie Reeser (Stanfield)

Lily Lindsey (Weston-McEwen)

Brilynn Combs (Grant Union)

Addy Northway (Grant Union)

Lirian Holden (Weston-McEwen)

Second Team

Genevieve Robinson (Weston-McEwen)

Melissa Leon (Irrigon)

Hallee Hisler (Heppner)

Kylee Jackson (Stanfield)

Kynlee Pettyjohn ((Grant Union)

Morgan Cutsforth (Heppner)

Hallee Parsons (Grant Union)

Honorable Mention

Maci Marr (Enterprise)

Joana Tavares (Enterprise)

Nia Seastone (Irrigon)

Mykael Graham (Stanfield)

Lauren Putnam (Stanfield)

Addie Perkins (Weston-McEwen)

Luna Dennett (Weston-McEwen)

Sivanna Hodge (Grant Union)

Esmeralda De Loera (Irrigon)

Jaydika Anderson (Grant Union)

Hailey Wenberg (Heppner)

Before you go! If you would like to support continuing and expanded high school sports coverage in eastern Oregon for as little as $1 a month click below! Thank you!