Grant Union and Stanfield Lead Volleyball Conference Awards

The volleyball teams of the Grant Union Prospectors and Stanfield Tigers battled throughout the season for the conference title. That battle continued as the 2A Blue Mountain Conference announced conference awards. The Tigers placed seven players on the announcement followed by Grant Union naming six players to the team.

The two teams combined for 42 match wins during the season.

First Team

Zuri Reeser (junior), Stanfield; Callie Glenn (senior), Union; Genna Robinson (junior), Weston-McEwen; Alexis Shelby (senior), Stanfield; Grace Taylor (senior), Grant Union; Katelyn Griffin (senior), Stanfield; Lauryn Pettyjohn (senior), Grant Union (libero).

Second Team

Paige Gerry (senior), Grant Union; Zabrena Masterson (senior), Heppner; Kaylin Nowak (senior), Union; Carson Weaver (senior), Grant Union; Jennifer Flores (senior), Stanfield; Drewsey Williams (sophomore), Grant Union; Taylor Longhorn (senior), Stanfield (libero).

Honorable Mention

Jesse Ledbetter (freshman), Union; Emma Ricker (senior), Union; Adeline Northway (freshman), Grant Union; Maci Marr (junior), Enterprise; Mazie Reeser (freshman), Stanfield; Rheanna Rivera (senior), Stanfield; Charli King (senior), Weston-McEwen; Rilyn Kirkland (senior), Enterprise; Lirian Holden (sophomore), Weston-McEwen (libero); Megan Winterton (junior), Union (libero).

Related: Volleyball Action Photos

Before you go! If you would like to support continuing and expanded high school sports coverage in eastern Oregon for as little as $1 a month click below! Thank you!