Football Awards Announced For 1A Special District 2-West (Pilot Rock, Enterprise, Dufur, Ione/Arlington, Sherman)

With the season wrapped up, the coaches of the 1A Special District 2-West have announced the following players for district awards.


First Team

Quarterback — Jace Otteson (sophomore), Pilot Rock. Running backs — Aaron Smith (senior), Lyle; Gideon Gray (senior), Enterprise. Receiver — Austin Ford (sophomore), Pilot Rock. Center — Justin Frost (sophomore), Imbler. Guards — Nevin Goldsmith (junior), Enterprise and Noah Insko (junior), Imbler. Kicker/punter — Taylor Rollins (senior), Ione/Arlington.

Second Team

Quarterback — Joshua Taylor (junior), Dufur. Running backs — Krager Muilenburg (senior), Imbler; Taylor Rollins (senior), Ione. Receivers — Azriel Borghese (sophomore), Ione/Arlington; Caden Fent (junior), Enterprise; Landon Ellis (junior), Dufur. Center — Nick Muschaweck (junior), Lyle. Guards — Bryce Rollins (junior), Ione/Arlington; Taylor Rollins (senior), Ione/Arlington.

Honorable Mention

Quarterbacks — Jackson Decker (senior), Enterprise; Kole Martin (junior), Sherman; Carter Crook (senior), Imbler; Carson Eynetich (junior), Ione/Arlington. Running backs — Cody Phillips (sophomore), Dufur; Jacob Jones (senior), Dufur. Centers — August Harvey (junior), Dufur; Cody Fent (junior), Enterprise. Guards — Isaac Marble (junior), Lyle; Austin Fink (sophomore), Lyle.

Related: Football Action Photos


First team

Interior linemen — John Howard (sophomore), Enterprise; Jacob Jones (senior), Dufur; Payden Bowles (junior), Imbler. Defensive ends — Cody Fent (junior), Enterprise; Jeremiah Martin (sophomore), Imbler. Linebackers — Chase Duncan (junior), Enterprise; Cody Phillips (sophomore), Dufur. Defensive backs — Joshua Taylor (junior), Dufur; Dallin Rasmussen (sophomore), Imbler.

Second team

Interior linemen — Isaac Marble (junior), Lyle; August Harvey (junior), Dufur. Defensive ends — Bryce Rollins (junior), Ione/Arlington; Nevin Goldsmith (junior), Enterprise. Linebackers — Isaih Trujillo (sophomore), Imbler. Defensive backs — Tyler Knapp (freshman), Enterprise; Kole Martin (junior), Sherman.

Honorable mention

Interior linemen — Kellen Gronquist (junior), Ione/Arlington. Defensive ends — Sam Grady (senior), Ione/Arlington. Linebackers — Taylor Rollins (senior), Ione/Arlington; Riley Smith (sophomore), Lyle; Aaron Smith (senior), Lyle. Defensive backs — Carson Eynetich (junior), Ione/Arlington; Jackson Decker (senior), Enterprise.

Before you go! If you would like to support continuing and expanded high school sports coverage in eastern Oregon for as little as $1 a month click below! Thank you!