Eastern Oregon Well Represented On Girls All-State Soccer

This article brought to you by Four Rivers Vet Clinic.

We are a professional animal Veterinary Clinic offering medical and surgical care for small animals. Four Rivers has been operating in Ontario, Oregon since 1999, with an emphasis on preventative care and client education. We emphasize preventive medicine, wellness care, geriatric care, and dental care for our patients.

We’re committed to giving your pets extraordinary care whenever and wherever they need it. Partner with one of our veterinarians today to begin proactively monitoring the health and wellness of the pets you love. Give us a call at 541-889-7776.

John L. Braese

The strength of girls’ soccer in eastern Oregon was evident as the 3A/2A/1A All-State team was announced.

The list includes three Riverside Pirates, five McLoughlin Pioneers, a Nyssa Bulldog, a Lakeview Honker, a Umatilla Vikings and a Four Rivers Falcon.

Riverside senior Alleydis Torres led the listing, named to first team as a mid-fielder. A Pirate teammate, junior Crystal Sanchez, found her name on the second team on defense.

The Honorable Mention listing filled up with eastern Oregon players. Continuing with Riverside, junior Julie Magana made the list as a forward and the goal keeper for the Pioneers, senior Ruby Jaimes also found her name. Also for the Pioneers is sophomore forward Rylee Herndon, junior forward Madi Perkins and junior mid-filder Caitlin Barrnhard. Nyssa senior forward Asbel Tellez was the lone Bulldog on the all-state honors,

Umatilla’s contribution to the list was senior mid-fielder Juliana Juaregui-Perez and Four Rivers made the listing with senior mid-fielder Mariana Lopez. McLoughlin senior Diana Gomez was the final eastern Oregon player, named on defense.

Player of the Year

Paige Edmondson (Sutherlin)

Coach of the Year

Chris Dorough (Catlin Gabel)

First Team

Paige Edmondson (Sutherlin)

Elizabeth Louie (Valley Catholic)

Addi Smith (North Valley)

Aleydis Torres (Riverside)

Malia Groshong (Valley Catholic)

Gemma Rowland (Central Linn)

Addi Dauler (Catlin Gabel)

Adie Nisly (Amity)

Campbell Swaim (Catlin Gabel)

Calista Everson (Valley Catholic)

Grace Mueller (Catlin Gabel)

Joise Patton (Sisters)

Second Team

Tatum Cramer (Sisters)

Maddison Mockridge (North Valley)

Eliza Nisly (Amith)

Emma Dyemartin (Pleasant Hill)

Abby Zurasky (Riverdale)

Crystal Sanchez (Riverside)

Olivia Haima (Santiam Christian)

Caitlin Moran (Riverdale)

Madison Wagner (Sutherlin)

Marley Holden (Sisters)

Maddie Lanter (Corbett)

Katelynn Balsiger (St. Mary’s)

Honorable Mention

Kaia Fetch (Yamhill-Carlton)

Julie Magana (Riverside)

Serena Song (Oregon Episcopal)

Micah Wicks (Sutherlin)

Jordan Fagert (North Valley)

Mya Haarsma (Amity)

Kya Kearns (Dayton)

Maya Rowland (Central Linn)

RaeAnn Schrock (North Valley)

Tierra Braithwaite (Yamhill-Carlton)

Emma Northrup (Amity)

Ruby Jaimes ((McLoughlin)

Rylee Herndon (McLoughlin)

Madi Perkins (McLoughlin)

Asbel Tellez (Nyssa)

Caitlin Barnhard ((McLoughlin)

Sadie Glaser (St. Mary’s)

Juliana Juaregui-Perez (Umatilla)

Mariana Lopez (Four Rivers)

Izzy Schiller (Sisters)

Karlee Vickerman (Lakeview)

Diana Gomez (McLoughlin)

Teagan Henderson (Banks)

Natalie Oliveira (Dayton)

Before you go! If you would like to support continuing and expanded high school sports coverage in eastern Oregon for as little as $1 a month click below! Thank you!