East Well Represented In 3A All-State Softball Selections

Malheur Drug is your one-stop shop in Vale. We’re here to provide you with prescription medications, OTCs, sporting goods, electronics, gifts, and more! Give us a call today! (541) 473-3333

John L. Braese

Led by the state champion Burns Hilanders with five players on the list, eastern Oregon is well represented as coaches from around the state voted on the 3A All-State softball team.

Hilanders coach Robert Medley rounded out the honors for Burns as he was voted coach of the year. Ayla Davies picked up the award for pitcher of the year after the voting was tabulated.

In addition to the above honors, Burns also saw senior Merissa Medley, junior Ashley Wright, senior Lacie Tiller, and sophomore Gracie Mello named to the listing.

The Lady Honkers of Lakeview find four players on the list, all seniors, including Tyler McNeley, Annikah Tacchini, Bridget Shullanberger and LaAnn Dillavou.

Enterprise/Joseph/Wallowa named five players to the all-state honors. Juniors Alex Rowley, Cooper Nave, Aimee Myers, and Sophie Moeller joined sophomore Abby Straight as the Outlaws return all the team’s all-state honorees.

Vale names two players to the list including junior Kacie Jacobs and freshman Kesley Stepleton.

The other Vikings in the mix, Umatilla, saw junior Maddisyn Rico on the all-star team.

Coach of the Year – Robert Medley (Burns)

Player of the Year – Myleigh Cooper (Scio)

Pitcher of the Year – Ayla Davies (Burns)

First Team Pitchers – Ayla Davies (Burns), Tyler McNeley (Lakeview), Briley Ingram (Yamhill-Carlton).

Second Team Pitchers – Violet Richardson (South Umpqua), Kaya Taylor (Harrisburg), Aimee Myers (Enterprise/Joseph/Wallowa).

Third Team Pitchers – May Crosby (Valley Catholic), Bella Black (Pleasant Hill), Rachel Baumholtz (Dayton).

Honorable Mention Pitchers – Nayeli Hart (Jefferson), Alex Saunders (Banks), Paige Dillard (Corbett).

First Team Catchers – Merissa Medley (Burns), Cam Dalke (Scio).

Second Team Catchers – Dorothy Adair (Yamhill-Carlton), Montana Love (South Umpqua).

Third Team Catchers – Gabby Bauer (Valley Catholic), Shyanne Fenley (Pleasant Hill).

Honorable Mention Catchers – Brylee Davis (Banks).

First Team Infield – Lexiss Antle (Yamhill-Carlton), Aaliyah Gaboriault (Harrisburg), Chole Bauer (Valley Catholic), Annikah Tacchini (Lakeview), Ashley Wright (Burns), Macy Johnson (Scio).

Second Team Infield – Tatum Kelley (South Umpqua), Raigan Obie (Pleasant Hill), Sophie Moeller (Enterprise/Joseph/Wallowa), Kya Ellis (Yamhill Carlton), Abby Straight (Enterprise/Joseph/Wallowa), Lacey Makinsen (Rainier),

Third Team Infield – Lacie Tiller (Burns), Hannah Fendall (Sisters), Kylie Kendall (Amity), Kadence Norton (South Umpqua), Anna Baumholtz (Dayton), Bridget Shullanberger (Lakeview).

Honorable Mention Infield – Ally Schmiel (Corbett), Maddisyn Rico (Umatilla), Kesley Stepleton (Vale), Layla Burgess (Elmira).

First Team Outfield – Maddy Tuning (Yamhill-Carlton), Taryn Ramsay (Scio), Kylie Camps (Pleasant Hill), Gracie Mello (Burns).

Second Team Outfield – Ashlyn Vey (South Umpqua), Taylor Donahue (Corbett), Alex Rowley (Enterprise/Joseph/Wallowa), Kacie Jacobs (Vale).

Third Team Outfield – Jose Vermillion (Sutherlin), LeAnn Dillavou (Lakeview), Ella Reanaeau (Brookings), Kyra Navari (Dayton).

First Team Utility – Myleigh Cooper (Scio).

Second Team Utility – Cooper Nave (Enterprise/Joseph/Wallowa).

Third Team Utility – Natalie Pike (Warrenton).

Honorable Mention Utility – Abby Riggs (Siuslaw).

Before you go! If you would like to support continuing and expanded high school sports coverage in eastern Oregon for as little as $1 a month click below! Thank you!