DeLong, Hueckman, Collins named EOL volleyball co-players of the year

The 2019 Eastern Oregon League volleyball teams were recently released and three players, Vale senior setter Maycee DeLong, Burns junior outside hitter Allie Hueckman, and Irrigon junior libero MaKenna Collins were unanimously selected and share co-players of the year.

Burns and Vale both made the final 8 at state with Burns bringing home 6th place.

Here are the complete all-league teams.

Coach of the year: Shannon Steele, Vale

Co-Players of the year
Allie HueckmanJrOHBurns
Maycee DelongSrSetterVale
MaKenna CollinsSoLiberoIrrigon
1st Team All-League
Allie HueckmanJrOHBurns
Maycee DelongSrSetterVale
MaKenna CollinsSoLiberoIrrigon
Kaiden RaifJrSetterBurns
Kaitlyn WrightSoOHBurns
Emmy JohnsonJrMBVale
Tyanna NortonJrMBVale
Jaymeson JensonSoOHVale
Emma MuellerJrSetterIrrigon
Haley WhiteJrOHIrrigon
2nd Team All-League
Sierra CleaverSrOHVale
Syriah TrujilloSrLiberoNyssa
Hailey CastroJrOPPNyssa
Lily RockewellSrLiberoRiverside
Chantal LemusJrOHUmatilla
Alyssa LunaJrMBIrrigon
Honorable Mention
Mariah AtencioJrMBBurns
Demia HardinSrOHVale
Lexi CleaverSoOHVale
Clarissa DeloeraJrDSIrrigon
Delmy BarerraSrOHRiverside
Lea GarnerSoSetterNyssa