Crane Freshman Leads High Desert All League Awards

With a record of 31-0 and the first state title in over 100 years, the Crane boys’ basketball team led the way as the 1A High Desert League announced honors.

Leading the way for the state champions Mustangs is freshman Cody Siegner. Siegner picked up the award for Player of the Year for the league. In total, six Crane players find their name on the listing.

First Team Honors

Mitch Clark (Crane)

Ty Taylor (Crane)

Carter Bayes (Adrian)

Birch Eiguren (Jordan Valley)

Second Team Honors

Conley Martin (Adrian)

Jace Grenke (Jordan Valley)

Eli Wright (Praire City)

Brennan Hutchins-Eckhart (4 Rivers)

Carter Nichols (Crane)

Honorable Mention

Tyler Rea (Huntington)

Jared Zander (Crane)

Taylor Krueger (Crane)

Gavin Bayes (Adrian)

Jace Martin (Adrian)

Lan Hawker (Jordan Valley)

Marcus Judd (Prairie City)

Keegan Maupin (4 Rivers)