Big Sky Hands Out Volleyball Season Awards

The 1A Big Sky has released the all-league volleyball team for the 2021 season. Echo, the league champions, led the awards with five players named to all-league including senior Faith McCarty named as player of the year.

The first team honorees included:

Nevaeh Thew (sophomore)Echo
Megan Aamodt (senior)Condon
Natalie Martin (junior)Sherman County
Charlei Harwood (senior)Echo
Madison Orem (junior)Ione/Arlington
Allie Marker (senior)Sherman County

Those named to the second team are:

Lily Wallis (junior)Echo
Isabella Mastriona (senior)Ione/Arlington
Krysten Smith (senior)Condon
Adriana Gonzalez (senior)Bickleton
Morgan Coe-Hand (freshman)Spray/Mitchell
Callie Denney (junior)Spray/Mitchell

The honorable mention listees included:

Cali Johnson (senior)Sherman County
Halee Holman (junior)Echo
Grade Ogden (senior)Ione/Arlington

Before you go! If you would like to support continuing and expanded high school sports coverage in eastern Oregon for as little as $1 a month click below! Thank you!